MEM·C Faculty James De Yoreo Receives U.S. Department of Energy Distinguished Scientist Fellow Award


MEM·C faculty James (Jim) De Yoreo was named a 2020 “Distinguished Scientist Fellow” by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Science (SC). De Yoreo is an affiliate professor in both Chemistry and Materials Science & Engineering at UW, and is recognized as a UW-PNNL Distinguished Faculty Fellow. De Yoreo is co-director of the joint UW-Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL) Northwest Institute for Materials Physics, Chemistry, and Technology (NW IMPACT), and deputy director of the UW-led Center for the Science of Synthesis Across Scales (CSSAS).

Read the PNNL press release.